ORAS OU SMACK! - M-Gardevoir Bulky Offense

- THE MUSIC -

- THE INTRODUCTION -

After ORAS came out, I was starting to loose interest on mons, I started playing in Platinum, and I used to have so much fun with the games. When X and Y got released i tried going for competitive Pokémon. But as from X&Y through ORAS I couldnt battle as well as I expected to, I was getting kind of bored. Suddenly, with Sun & Moon getting announced. My hype was revived and here I am waiting for the release of S&M. In those last 8 months I've been doing much better competitive and peaking on almost 1500 in OU Ladder (wich means a lot for me actually). As a final effort to create a good ORAS OU Team. I decided do to this team. I started with Mega Gardevoir (My 2nd favorite X and Y Mega)(cuz' Mega Garchomp is kind of hard to make good use of) and built the rest of the team around her. I hope you enjoy the team and this RMT gives you benefits (from possibily using the team and liking it) as well as benefits to me (from getting your rates :) Now let's get started:

- THE TEAM BUILDING -

Gardevoir is an amazing wallbreaker by itself, and as it is the starting point of my team, it had to be the first mon.

Gardevoir really enjoys a pursuit partner so I went with Weavile, which turned out to be an amazing revenge killer, and a great option as a Pursuitter, as it outspeed most mons it needs to take down.

Keldeo pairs well with the latter two forming an unusal Psychic/Fighting/Dark Core. Keldeo works as an special revenge killer and performs well against many OU threats.

Hippowdon tanks many physical hits and can check electric types very well, as generally, their HP Ice cannot 2HKO, and Hippo can retaliate with EQ or Stone Edge for Thundurus. Powdon also works as my Birdcheck.

Latias switches into those Special Attackers and provides Defog support, specially for Weavile who's weak to rocks.