1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Snakebite: Arbok's Assault

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Silver Scrapes, Oct 1, 2013.

1. Silver Scrapes

Silver Scrapes

So, this is my first attempt at any serious NU team and my first RMT. I've played OU decently and peaked around 1900~ with Rain (which isn't all that difficult). Recently, however, I have been playing NU, and find it far more enjoyable. This team thus far is 9-2.

SO, anyway, the team.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

This is my 6 I have selected for various reasons. I don't feel like explaining the entire process of teambuilding, and the only change I've made is that Gurdurr used to be Butterfree.

[​IMG]
    Drug Dispenser/Musharna (F) Leftovers w/ Synchronise
    Calm Nature, 252 HP, 20 DEF, 236 Sp. DEF+
    -Moonlight
    -Heal Bell
    -Thunder Wave
    -Psychic

This, Arbok, and Bastiodon were the first three things I was completely certain about using on this team. I figured Bastiodon could set up hazards and work the physical side of defending while Musharna could function as a Heal Bell pseudo-cleric and generally be annoying to take down with Special attacks. The EVs don't really have much thought into them, they just sort of... are. They seemed good to me when I was typing them down.

[​IMG]
    Jacobson/Arbok (M) Black Sludge w/ Intimidate
    Jolly Nature, 4 HP, 252 ATK, 252 SPE+
    -Coil
    -Gunk Shot
    -Earthquake
    -Sucker Punch