1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

STABmons Tournament Master Thread- Round 2 in progress

Discussion in 'Other Metagames' started by The Eevee General, Jul 25, 2013.

1. The Eevee General

The Eevee General I'll worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Smogon Social Media Contributoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributor

Approved by Arcticblast & Joim

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

Starting now!

The First Official STABmons Tournament
    Co-hosted by The Eevee General and Mr. Omgness

Hi guys. As you saw in the main STABmons thread, I wanted to initiate a tournament. Since I have never done this before, it might come across a little unorthodox. But that's OK! Because so is STABmons.

*A note on the rounds*: The bans are in place so threats that have already risen in standard STABmons don't overpower their respective group and new strategies can develop. Suspects are Pokémon that are still powerful and limited to one per team since more than one would generally give that player the upper hand in most cases.
    Take notice that all banned Pokémon are reinstated for Round 5--except Arceus--so that's where you can try out Sableye, Ferrothorn, and Chansey versus the Ubers.

The dates give you roughly a week for each round so you should be able to contact your opponent and arrange your 3 battles with them. The first round is longer to get us into the swing of things. Use any extra days in each round after you finish to discuss strategies, interesting combos, and newly discovered threats.