1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Status Stall

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by calvinteoh1997, May 11, 2013.

1. calvinteoh1997

calvinteoh1997

Stall Team
    I've been playing this game for a while, but I'm still relatively new to team building. Any comments would be appreciated :D So anyway, here is my stall team, I think the focus i had was to be able to spread status, especially burn to opponents while healing off all damage. This won me quite a few battles on showdown but it still needs more work. Many thanks to Jajub123 as well as Box for the tips and suggestions. So here it is:
    Stall Team (OU):
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

In general i think this team is quite effective in slowly wearing out the opponent, burn is a great status to use. It involves a lot of swapping but in general the team can take status and hazards rather well. Originally i had celebi and skarmory in place of gliscor and ferrothorn, but they seemed to have little presence and i replaced them, if you disagree please tell me. Now on to the team itself:

Pokemon:
    [​IMG]
    Ferrothorn
    Ability: Iron Barbs
    Item: Leftovers
    Nature:Relaxed
    EVs
    252 HP
    88 Def
    168 SpD
    0 speed IVs
    Moves:
    -Spikes
    -Leech Seed
    -Power Whip
    -Gyro Ball

My set up lead. Its great defense allows it to easily set up spikes and seed to heal itself while sapping the opponents health. Gyro ball allows it to take out faster sweepers who might sweep the team, while power whip is a good coverage move. I passed over thunder wave because i would rather burn them than paralyze them. It generally lures out fire moves so i can swap to heatran to nab a Flash Fire boost.

[​IMG]
    Sigilyph
    Ability: Magic Guard