1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Steel Horse

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by tuyuka39, Jan 31, 2013.

1. tuyuka39

tuyuka39

Steel Horse

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Hey Smogon community! I've been playing pokemon for about four months now, but just recently began looking at RMTs on this site. I've found that they are very informative, interesting, and I've definitely learned a lot from reading the advice given by more experienced players. So that's my little introduction, now let's get on to the team. This team is highlighting Cobalion, one of the most underused, underrated pokemon out there. It's very versatile, and is supported very well by it's teammates. Along with showing the power of Cobalion, I wanted to create a non weather team that could still hold its own against standard rain and sand teams. I think this team does that relatively well, due to my Rotom/Celebi/Gyara combo against rain, Cobalion/Celbi against sand, and Hydreigon does work against sun. The rest of the guys are there mostly because they work well with each other and throw my opponent off guard with their sets. I've reached over 1600 with it on PS, so I know it works to some extent. However, I'm definitely open to suggestions. Here's the team.

[​IMG]
    Rotom-W @ Leftovers
    Trait: Levitate
    EVs: 248 HP / 28 SpA / 232 SpD
    Calm Nature
    - Hydro Pump
    - Volt Switch
    - Pain Split
    -Thunder Wave