1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Sugar, Spice, and Everything Nice: An OU Good Stuffs Team

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Dietcoke101, Jan 2, 2013.

1. Dietcoke101

Dietcoke101

Sugar, Spice, and Everything Nice: An OU Good-Stuffs Team

Hi, my name is Dietcoke101, and this is my first attempt at a good OU RMT. So here we go!!​

Team at a Glance:

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Team Building:

So I started with Terrakion, Hydregion, and Ferrothorn core. That way I start with some good power from Terrakion and some nice hazards from Ferrothorn. So Terrakion being my main Physical Sweeper, Hydregion being my main Special Sweeper, and Ferrothorn being a nice wall, and good with hazards.

[​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG]
    Now I need to cover Ferrothorn’s despicable Fire Weakness so I brought in Heatran.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    And now we need someone to troll the opponent, so who better than…Gliscor!

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    And to fill up the last spot, I chose a bulky scout, with crippling powers, Rotom-W.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

In-Depth Analysis:

[​IMG]

Ferrothorn (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Iron Barbs
    EVs: 252 HP / 8 Def / 248 SDef
    Relaxed Nature (+Def, -Spd)
    - Spikes
    - Thunder Wave
    - Leech Seed
    - Gyro Ball

Overview: