ORAS OU Suicune and Ferrothorn Core

Hello! Welcome to my first RMT! This team is built around Calm Mind Suicune and SpDef Ferrothorn. Keep in mind I'm fairly new to competitive (I don't even know what style of team this is, that's how bad I am! Lol). Anyways, let's get into the team!

THE TEAM

suicune.gif

North Wind (Suicune) @ Leftovers
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 236 Def / 20 Spe
IVs: 0 Atk
Ability: Pressure
Bold Nature
Moves:
Scald
Calm Mind
Rest
Sleep Talk

Good Ol' Suicune. I heard horror stories from my friend about CroCune, and it lives up to it all. This Suicune is here to be extremely bulky and set up once its threats like Water Absorb mons and grass types are gone. Scald is for stab coverage, while having the incredible chance to burn. Calm Mind is to set up and let Suicune potentially sweep. It also helps with special bulk. Rest is for (kinda) reliable recovery, as it is Suicune's only source of recovery outside of lefties. Sleep Talk is there so Suicune isn't completely useless while resting. The EV spread is to make Suicune as physically bulky as possible, while out speeding standard rotom-w. Overall, I love Suicune in OU, and I'm glad to use it on the team.

ferrothorn.gif

Nigel (Ferrothorn) @ Leftovers
EVs: 252 HP / 68 Def / 188 SpDef
IVs: 0 Spe
Ability: Iron Barbs
Sassy Nature
Moves:
Gyro Ball
Leech Seed
Power Whip
Stealth Rock

Ferrothorn has great synergy with Suicune, with Ferrothorn taking the grass and electric moves that Suicune is scared of. It also clears most water absorb mons, like gastrodon and seismitoad. Gyro ball can destroy faster threats, even with on attack investment. Leech Seed is for extra recovery, and can potentially help teammates if ferro swaps. Power whip can hit threats like mega gyarados, quag, gastrodon, and hippo. Stealth Rock is to provide support for teammates by dealing chip damage on switch in. The EV spread allows ferro to live hyper voice + focus blast from Mega Gardevoir, and tank 2 +3 ice beams from manaphy.