Sun Wukong's Graphic Art

Hey guys, I've new to Smogon and decided to start off by posting some of my artwork. For those of you who don't know I'm a graphic artist, who is currently creating a graphic novel. What better place to post my work than right here on smogon. You can find my work here at my website and Facebook:

My graphic novel reflects my interest in world cultures. Having studied the folktales of India, the art of Ancient Egypt, Chinese and Japanese landscapes, I meld these influences into my own fantastical world.

The graphic novel takes its name from the hero Xavian Gubora, an anthropomorphic lion. He’s not your typical hero: carefree, reckless, but optimistic about the future’s uncertainty. Instead, he must reluctantly take up arms against an alien race determined to destroy the galaxy. Throughout his journey, he encounters trials and tribulations, but figures out his purpose in life. As such, this space epic features war, a group of unlikely compatriots who band together to defeat evil, and plenty of social and cultural commentary.

Now onto my artwork:

Xavian Gubora and the Phoenix

Boritta Norvina and the Monkey

Nesia and the Mouse

David, Darryl, and the Tortoises

Thoth and the Tiger

All of these were created using Adobe Illustrator and nothing else. These took me a total of 2 months to complete. I do live streams at least three times a day to show my fans what I'm working on. Let me know what you think of my work

Edit: I'll clean this thread up later. I'm tired

Last edited:

Bummer

Jamming to the beat
is a Top Artist Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
wut

But yeah, the pics in your first pot are really stunning, the pic with Xavian and the Phoenix could easily be used as a wallpaper of some sort. Thoth and the Tiger comes as a close second, the intense lighting on those thunderclouds and the tiger crashing down through them makes for an amazing perspective.