XY Ubers Superheroes

Bluwing

icequeen
is a Tutor Alumnus

Introduction

Hello i'm Bluwing and im fairly new to the ubers meta, ive been thinking for a long time to really grab some serious knowledge off this meta because it's such a cool and interessting metagame. So basically I just went on and read some stuff about the ubers metagame and came out with this team, i'm fairly happy with this team as in my own eyes it's pretty solid synergy wise and can deal with most stuff ive faced on the ladder. Ive played an decent amount off games on the ladder with this team going 48-13 which i find decent as im new to the ubers metagame and then ofc ive done some mistakes in game. Basically this team is build around Mega Lucario just because it's my favourite mega and I find it as an pretty solid pokemon in the metagame. Anyway enough bragging, lets move on to my teambuilding process!

Step 1:

This is the core I started with, and I found it to be quite solid as both Lucario and Ho-Oh deals with eachothers checks respectively, so I felt that I went on with a strong start.

Step 2:

After ive been looking on my core I knew i needed a defoger as Ho-Oh totally needs one no matter what. Also noticed Giratina-O only wasn't good at defoging, but it was also an ok ekiller check while also being an excellent Kangaskan + Mewtwo check with nice utility in Dragon Tail and decent priority in Shadow Sneak.

Step 3:

After putting Giratina-O on the team I noticed I was still pretty weak to ekiller and dragon types in general. So I decided to use defensive Groudon and specially defensive Xerneas with Toxic + Roar to deal with Arceus-Electric and have 3 solid checks to Geomancy Xerneas. The team was taking some serious form now, and I had basically every utility move and firepower that I needed.

Step 4: