SM UU #TBT

JustoonSmitts

I draw stuff for a living
is a Top Artistis a Contributor to Smogon

Hello. I haven't posted this in a while but I felt compelled to play UU again after a while of... well, not playing UU. Lol. In a sense, it's a bit like ORAS OU due to the extreme power creep of this generation. I wanted to utilize Jirachi and Mega Altaria with the defensive core of Scizor and Rotom-Wash.

I started with Scizor and Rotom since these two form an amazing defensive Volt-Turn core with each other. Rotom can burn opponents so Scizor can sponge hits easier. It can also deal with Volcanion, Hippowdon, and Mandibuzz better while Scizor can take on Mamoswine, Mega Aerodactly, Mega Altaria, Latias, Mega Latias, and Weavile.

Gliscor seemed like a good fit for the team thanks to being a great pivot on its own. Its goal is to get up Rocks and blanket-check Earthquake users like Mega Aggron and revenge kill 'mons like Alolan Muk and Volcanion.

Like I said, I wanted to use Jirachi while it's still in UU. Z-Happy Hour is a deadly late-game sweeper in UU, tanking hits it usually wouldn't be able to take like Metagross' Earthquakes. Altaria, on the other hand, works as long as Steel-type Pokemon are out of the field.

Last, but not least, is a wall breaker I wanted to deal with physical walls. Specs Nihilego seemed to fit the bill. It can outspeed stuff like Mandibuzz, Volcanion, Alolan Muk, Primarina, and Magneton and KO them back with its wide movepool including HP Fire.

The Team
Gliscor @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Poison Heal
EVs: 244 HP / 48 Def / 216 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Roost
- Earthquake
- U-turn