1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Team Dust Devil (Sand Team)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Saxon5, Jan 18, 2013.

1. Saxon5

Saxon5

TEAM DUST DEVIL

[​IMG]
    INTRO:​

Hey Smogonites!!!!! It's been awhile since I've been on here and as of late I have built a team that has been the best team I've built. I played about a year ago, but I gave up seeing that I couldn't successfully build a decent team and was sick of the constant appearance of weather in the OU metagame. But this time around I've decided to embrace weather in the form of Sandstorm. I'm an amateur player obviously,but this team has actually been the most successful of the assortment of teams I have built (UU and RU included). I have a record of 28 wins/ 32 losses on the PS server. I know that isn't impressive at all, but it is extremely better than the records of my past teams. I know this team has potential, but there are a few bumps and imperfections amongst the six pokemon I have chosen. I'm also not sure what direction to take this team, being more offensively oriented, or more stall. Another major issue is that I feel as though I'm not taking advantage of Sandstorm. All that aside, let's dive in shall we.

TEAM BUILDING PROCESS

Show Hide
    I decided that Tyranitar would be the better choice over Hippowdon for my weather-inducer. He went along better with the direction I wanted to take the team.

[​IMG]

I then searched for a nice Spiker or Stealth Rocker. With immunity to Sandstorm, and resistances to numerous types of moves, Skarmory was the obvious pick.
    [​IMG][​IMG]

I needed pokemon that could function well under the sand. With STAB Earthquake and Sand Force to abuse my weather condition to the fullest, Landorus was my next addition.