1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

Team Injustice! First UU RMT - 1800 Peak

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Emaias, Jun 19, 2013.

1. Emaias

Emaias

[​IMG]
    Credit: Raikou

[​IMG]

Hello there Smogon. My name is Emaias, and I'm fairly new to the UU scene, and looking to learn, and compete with the best. I've always been interested in Pokemon, and have always had a competitive edge in me. At first I tried OU like most people, but honestly couldn't get a grip on it. Then I tried Doubles and did fairly well, peaking at 2046 before being defeated by some very anti trick room teams. You would think that I would of stuck there and beat them, but I wanted change. I figured UU was a great option, so here I am now.

The overall goal of this team is offensive stall, with pretty nice offensive pressure. I went with the standard suicide lead Froslass as a hazard setter and spin blocker, with a surprise that not a lot of people see coming. I have two annoyers in Zapdos who uses SubRoostToxic to cripple anything not immune to toxic; and Snorlax who is a CurseRestTalk variant that literally can 6-0 entire teams if given even one turn of setup prior to a switch. Rhyperior as my defensive pivot, since with Solid Rock he can also absorb most special attacks, he is also a HUGE troll to Scarf Meinshao who tries to late game sweep with Hi Jump Kick. Lastly my sweepers in Flygon and Virizion. Flygon, what an absolute beast late game. Outrage + Scarf + Adamant Nature destroys almost anything. As for Virizion she is great for setting up one swords dance with her Lum berry keeping status problems in check.