The Mushroom, the Cat, and the HI JUMP KICK! (an LC Warstory)

Note: I don't know if I should put this here or in the LC subforum, but whatever. Also, English is not my first language, so please try to understand if you find any grammar and/or spelling mistakes

Hello Smogon! I really like reading (good) warstories myself (not walls of text, bad battles, etc), so, after having found a good match on the LC (yes you heard me, LC!) ladder (Using my alt, Shuba.), I decided to try to make a warstory out of it. (I like using brackets, as you can see). This was a match I had against Kafey just after the Smogon server got back up. It was a really good match, where me and my opponent were evenly matched. I'm pretty new to LC myself, and since the basics of battling (predictions, planning ahead, etc.), are mainly the same, I decided to try and get into it by joining the LC 101 Program. I made a decent team, and kept on improving it during the tutoring round, eventually getting to a good, balanced team. Without further ado, let's show the teams!

Shuba.'s team:

Kafey's Team:

Battle between Kafey and Shuba. started!

Tier: BW LC
Variation: +27, -33
Rule: Rated
Rule: Sleep Clause
Rule: Species Clause
Rule: Wifi Battle

From the Team Preview, I see one mon that's gonna cause trouble. Foongus. Spore, coupled with great defensive stats are something you don't want to mess with (now imagine it when Regenerator gets released...). I know I have to put pressure on that shroom right from the start. He's likely going to lead with Larvesta or Meowth as they can both scout with U-Turn. This is where the first part of my plan happens. I send out Slowpoke.

Shuba. sent out Slowpoke!
Kafey sent out Larvesta!

(100%) vs.
(100%)