1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

The Olympians (OU RMT)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by miniman96, May 16, 2011.

1. miniman96

miniman96

Although I'm relatively new to competitive battling I've had a fair amount of success with this team, peeking top 600 on PO, but then I got lazy and school work got n the way so I’ve drop a fair bit in ratings. All the pokemon on the team complement each other almost perfectly leaving only a few x4 weakness all of which deal 50% less to 2-3 other members. The team has been performing well, but would like some help.

While trying to be cleaver and find a theme for my team I started reading a book about the Greek Gods, The Olympians so decided to base the team's names around them, the names fit surprisingly well.

Team Building Process (open)
    [​IMG]
    First off I needed a lead that could set up Rocks, had a number of immunities and resistances that could also pack a punch late game, so returning from 4th gen was Heatran IMO the best choice for the job.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Next up I need someone who could resist most of Heatran's weaknesses and could really pack a punch, while at the same time being a bulky so it could take a hit. Gyarados fit the spot perfectly, covering most weakness but leaving a lighting and rock weakness unresisted.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    So I need a revenge killer for the team, and who better to turn to than the infamous Scizor. This thing can easily clean up an opposing team if they all have previous damage and SR damage or put a serious dent in anything that resists it. Scizor also provides the team with a few more resistances.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]