Three Headed Destruction

Three Headed Destruction

This is my first attempt at an excellent team, so you can tell I am somewhat new to competitive battling. This team I have made is a Weatherless team that I think is pretty decent, although I do think I could make it better. I focused around making a half and half team. What I mean by that is 3 defenders and 3 attackers. I also tried to get atleast 1 priority user, 1 entry hazard user, 1 spinblocker, and 1 rapid spinner.

Team Building Process:

I wanted a good priority attacker, so I chose Techniloom.

After getting an attacker, I wanted to get an entry hazard user so I chose Nidoqueen.

Now that I have an entry hazard user, I have to make sure no one spins my hazards away so I chose Jellicent.

Now I have a spinblocker and an entry hazard user, I need a spinner. I chose Foretress because he can take hits for my other Pokes and provide spin support.

After completing my hazard core I wanted to get another good attacker so I chose Hydreigon.

To round off my team I wanted a speedy attacker to cleanup, so I chose Terrakion.

Sets:

Red = Changes
Blue = Questions

Fists of Fury (Breloom) (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Technician
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Swords Dance
- Mach Punch
- Bullet Seed
- Spore

I choose Breloom because it can utilize Mach Punch very effectively with the Technician boost. As for the other move, I chose Bullet Seed because it also gets a great benefit in the form of Technician. For the boosting move I chose Swords Dance because it is a great. Spore is there because it let's it set up with Swords Dance. The EV's are chosen so that it hits at its hardest.. The Adamant nature is chosen for obvious reasons. The Life Orb is to boost its already high damage outputs.

NidoBOSS (Nidoqueen) (F) @ Black Sludge
Trait: Sheer Force
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef
Relaxed Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Earthquake
- Flamethrower
- Ice Beam