1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Trick Room RMT~!

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by NiGHtsBeta09, Feb 22, 2011.

1. NiGHtsBeta09

NiGHtsBeta09

Hey, guys~! I'm still getting into competitive battling in B/W, but I'm starting to see what's good and bad now, at least! :3 Anyway, I noticed that most of the new Pokemon that I most like are, well... slow as all heck... Suck as Enbuoh and Gigaiasu. ^^; So given that, I looked up some strategies and ideas for how to use a Trick Room team, since I've though of it before, but never actually got down to making one. Now that we have 5th Gen, There's more of a reason than ever for me to try one out! :3 So here's my team thus far~

[​IMG]

Rankurusu @ Life Orb
    Ability: Magic Guard
    EVs: 252 HP, 4 Def, 252 SAtk
    Nature: Quiet
    - Trick Room
    - Psycho Shock
    - Recover
    - Hidden Power [Fire]

This is my main Trick Room user, as well as a Special Attacker that benefits from TR as well. Psycho Shock is for STAB as well as in case we get a good Wall coming in, so we can still try and take it down. Recover is just in case I get a chance to heal and do another TR later. Finally, Hidden Power [Fire] is for unsuspecting Steel-types and anyone else who may need it. Magic Guard hides and saves me from the Life Orb.

[​IMG]

Enbuoo @ Leftovers
    Ability: Reckless
    EVs: 252 HP, 252 Atk, 6 Def
    Nature: Brave
    - Flare Blitz
    - Head Smash
    - Wild bolt
    - Hammer Arm

This is one of my main Physical Sweepers as well as a sort of suicide fighter. Reckless allows just about every one of his moves to be greatly increased in sheer power, and Leftovers is there to help heal what he kills of himself. His attacks give him nice coverage on opponents, with even something to take down Water-types fairly well.

[​IMG]