1. The moderator of this forum is OrdA.
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  3. Click here to ensure that you never miss a new SmogonU video upload!

Programming UPDATE Nov 20th: Updated with Sun&Moon sprites and Z-Moves!. Showdown App for Android (beta)

Discussion in 'Technical Projects' started by RainFountain, Jan 7, 2015.

  1. Stonerzard

    Stonerzard

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Would it be possible to have a confirmation box pop up when we hit forfeit. I've accumulated a few losses where I've accidentally clicked it.
    OrdA likes this.
  2. McBeengs

    McBeengs

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    yes
    Stonerzard and Maxwellius like this.
  3. Raistmagic

    Raistmagic

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718
    On the showdown android app in VGC 17 doubles, when using a z-move that is based on a spread move (rock slide/earthquake) it doesn't allow you to pick a target and chooses your target at random.

    Also, Gastrodon often times doesn't appear correctly and can't be targeted in battle.

    I apologize if these have already been mentioned.

    Edit:

    This post got moved here because I posted in the wrong area before. I see that Gastrodon has already been mentioned.
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2017
  4. alcheme

    alcheme

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    I'm not sure if you're supposed to post bugs for the android app here but in doubles whenever the opponent has a gastrodon it's invisible and unselectable. You can only kill them with moves that target both enemies and if you can't faint it that way you lose from timeout.
  5. ~Golden Emp

    ~Golden Emp

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    I was about to post the same issue.
    When selecting a spread move (such as Heat Wave or EQ) as the base move for a Z-move, it will not allow you to select a target and will automatically target the mon on the right (for doubles, obviously).
  6. turtleblitz

    turtleblitz

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    GOD SO EXCITED!!! Can't wait until the app comes out!!
  7. Stonerzard

    Stonerzard

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Well the beta is out so it pretty much is
  8. incyk

    incyk

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    For 1.2 or 2.0? I think he was referring to the alpha/beta of 2.0
  9. TeToN

    TeToN
    is a Pre-Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    223
    Expect 2.0 this week. McBeengs is done developping, I just need to sign the apk with our signing keys.

    The app looks nice !
  10. TeToN

    TeToN
    is a Pre-Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    223
    2.0 is online
    fightinMongoose, Maxwellius and OrdA like this.
  11. incyk

    incyk

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Download where?
  12. fightinMongoose

    fightinMongoose

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Hey, great job with the update! It definitely looks better. I have an issue to report, not sure if the GitHub repo or this forum is the place to put it, so I will do both.

    When entering a battle, the app immediately crashes. I'm on a Droid Maxx, Android version 4.4.4.
  13. Maxwellius

    Maxwellius

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Same for me .
    fightinMongoose likes this.
  14. McBeengs

    McBeengs

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    I'm looking into that. Maybe something is odd with the music or the animated sprites, try to disable them. Regardless, a fix should come soon.
    fightinMongoose likes this.
  15. Maxwellius

    Maxwellius

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    I tried to disable animated sprites, sounds and Music, but it still not working for me
  16. birgador

    birgador

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Loving it so far! I have noticed that the damage calc is missing the psychic terrain option, though.

    Great work anyway!
    Maxwellius likes this.
  17. fightinMongoose

    fightinMongoose

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks!
  18. ~Golden Emp

    ~Golden Emp

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    The new version introduces A LOT of bugs, the biggest of them being:

    -For VgC, ut will only let you select your leads, but won't let you select the 2 YOU want in the back, and will select them based on who's left on queu on the team.

    -Spread move based Z Moves (f.ex. selecting EQ to use Zground) will now target a random opponent instead of automatically targeting the one in the right and won't let you select the desired target.

    -Sprites on team preview. Your team will be facing you instead of the opponent, and the opposing team will be giving their back to you.

    Please fix, as the above issues (mainly the first 2) make VGC almost unplayable.
    incyk and McBeengs like this.
  19. McBeengs

    McBeengs

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    I get those you told me, but is there any more of those LOTS of bugs? Please, the more help i get the better.
  20. Yurissilva

    Yurissilva

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    I found One bug:the Double battles are Broken
  21. OrdA

    OrdA That which can be destroyed by the truth, should be.
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    637
    Can you be more specific?
  22. Eremita012

    Eremita012

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Whenever I try to open the teambuilder, I get the 'showdown has stopped'. Any tips?
  23. McBeengs

    McBeengs

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Can you give me the version of your Android, and if possible, the exact steps you take before open?
  24. Maxwellius

    Maxwellius

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Sorry my bad english, I'm French:
    I have the same teambuilder problem.
    The first time I tried it, It worked fine, But I try to modify my team, It say that Showdown crashed.
    And when I try to open a battle, the app crash.
    Thanks a lot for working on this :)
    I'm on Android 4.4.4
  25. Eremita012

    Eremita012

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    So I was just messing around a bit, managed to open the teambuilder the first time around. Clicked import from clipboard (didnt have anything on it yet, still had to get a txt from desktop), and from that point it started acting funny. Maybe I'll reinstall or something, see what that does.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)