UU Player of the Week #9: Bouffalant

Approved by Sam and Hikari

Hello, and welcome to UU's player of the week where I interview
some of Smogon's most accomplished and well knowns players in the tier to give
some insight on who they are and their views on certain aspects of the metagame.
If there's someone you want to see interviewed next week, shoot me a PM!

Can you tell us a bit about yourself?

I'm a high school sophomore in NY (no not the city i fucking hate that), I like food and mons and sports and music and stuff. I also stutter on the internet.

Most Known For:
Choking in SPL Games, being a Drake fan (I enjoy most music though).

Favorite Pokemon:

Bouffalant (obviously), as well as Regice and Magmortar i guess.

Most used Pokemon:

Swampert and Crobat (Victini in XY)

Where did you get your name from?

I made it up myself!! But I had an old youtube channel that I never use anymore that had Bouffalant in it so I just shortened it lol.

How and when did you get into competitive battling?

I first found out about competitive mons and Smogon around 2007, when I was watching some DPP battles on YouTube (I always liked Mukubird's videos), although I had no idea simulators existed and the concept of EV training baffled me till like 2010 so I didn't really do too much. I really got into it, however, when I found out about PO back in like November 2011 after using the Wifi Battle Finder a lot, and I was hooked for about 6 months before I went back to playing mario kart competitively lol. I kinda strayed off competitive mons for a while too until around XY came out, and then I started posting around February of last year when UU was still in its beta (was kind of my favorite meta to be honest, haha)

Opinions on ORAS compared to XY?