VGC Junior Wartstory

Status
Not open for further replies.
What a day. Yesterday (2010-05-29) is a say I will always remember. It was astonishing how fun it was. Great experience. I went to the Dallas 2010 VGC tournament, and had some real battling against people with n00b strategy and intense and unexpected strategy. Now, to put a good story in motion.

Wednesday

I went downstairs to an intense struggle that was about to unfold. My dad and mom were watching a baseball game on the TV and were completely immersed. It was time to strike. I had been planning for days on trying to convince my dad to bring me to the VGC. I had a baseball practice the day of, so that sucked. I had been training for about 2 months on my team. I edged down the stairs, and confronted my dad. He was opposed to the idea. I stayed there for an hour, trying to get myself a way to the VGC. I weared him down enough to say he'd sleep over it. Two days later, I asked him what his decision is. The answer is obvious considering I'm writing this War story.

Friday

I'm getting ready for the VGC. I set my alarm for 6:00 AM, get my team sheet filled out, get proof of my age and put my clothes and everything else I need in a pile by my bed. I'm so excited, I have trouble sleeping. My parents are working on my room. I dream about the championship. Strange thing is, I have a part of the dream where I win the Senior (I compete in junior) and make out with a girl I like. Weird dream. Now here is my team.

Dialga (Kronos) @ Lum Berry
Quiet / Pressure
252 HP, 252 SpA, 4 SpD
Trick Room
Flamethrower
Draco Meteor
Protect

Smeargle (Paint.net) @ Sitrus Berry
Relaxed / Own Tempo
200 HP, 200 Dfnc, 110 SpD
Dark Void
Follow Me
Protect
Fake Out

Shuckle (Granite) @ Focus Sash
Relaxed / Sturdy
252 HP, 200 SpD, 60 Dfnc
Protect
Gyro Ball
Earthquake
Power Trick

Zapdos (Phoenix) @ Macho Brace
Quiet / Pressure
252 HP, 252 SpA, 4 Dfnc
Protect
Thunderbolt
Heat Wave
Hidden Power Ice

Saturday