VGC Newbie with Rain Hyper Offence

First off, I’m relatively new to competitive battling. I’ve gathered opinions and made a team, but I’ve never actually been to a VGC tournament.
On to the aforementioned team, it is a hyper-offense rain team, in which the strategy is, more or less, KO those sweepers before they have a chance to do much damage. I have Toxicroak and (maybe) Metagross that serve as walls that wear down the bulkier Pokemon like Cresselia, but something with Rage Powder, maybe Amoongus or even Volcarona, might serve better as shielding my glass cannons.

Team Preview
or...

Politoed @ Wacan Berry
Trait: Drizzle
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SAtk
Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
- Surf
- Protect
- Ice Beam
- Helping Hand

My ideal starter, but often I have to switch in to him to win weather wars. I Surf to proc Absorb Bulb on Ludicolo, Ice Beam for coverage. Protect is a must in doubles for nearly all pokemon. Wacan Berry is the best item for Politoad (since leftovers is taken up by Metagross/Scizor) to give politoad a chance against Zapdos and Thundurus and do some damage back with Ice Beam. Helping Hand is nice new toy of Politoads, and most of the time the boost to a partner (preferably Thundurus) with equal or exceed the damage Politoad will be able to do.

Ludicolo @ Absorb Bulb
Trait: Swift Swim
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Modest Nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Scald
- Giga Drain
- Fake Out
- Ice Beam

This guy is one of my two Swift Swimmers, which is legal in VCG. Absorb Bulb is a nice S. Atk boost with Politoad, fake out is nice in doubles, and Scald and Giga Drain are my dual stabs that can pretty much trample everything in VCG. Took out Protect for Ice Beam, since Protect isn't used much on him when he leads, and the coverage is very nice.

Toxicroak @ Black Sludge
Trait: Dry Skin
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Spe
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -S.Atk)
- Drain Punch
- Sucker Punch
- Fake Out
- Protect