1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

We Are Fun. A Dual Screen Sand Team (Peaked #15)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by VictoryFlowers, Jul 21, 2012.

1. VictoryFlowers

VictoryFlowers

We Are Fun.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Greetings everyone. My name is Victory Flowers. I am also known as PocketAudio in PO and in other forums. This is my first successful team that was able peaked me to rank #15 in PO.

Show Hide
    [​IMG]

I'm quite new with Competitive Pokemon Battling, having been introduced to this side of Pokemon just last year. After absorbing how EVs, IVs, Stat Boosts, STAB, Entry Hazards, (and all that technical knowledge) work, and researching on the current metagame, I got hooked with Pokemon in a whole new way. I then decided to create my own original team. I wanted to have a team that was simply fun to use and at the same exceptional in competitive battling. After weeks of testing, I have finally established this "fun" team. It is still far from being perfect, and that is why I have made this RMT to further improve it through the help of all of you on Smogon. Without further ado, here is my team.

Team Building Process

Show Hide

[​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

The Team

[​IMG]

Totoro (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sandstream
    EVs : 252 HP / 252 SDef / 4 Def
    Careful Nature (+SDef, - S.Atk)
    - Stealth Rock
    - Earthquake
    - Slack Off
    - Roar

[​IMG]

Scarab @ Leftovers
    Trait: Flash Fire
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 SDef / 4 Def
    Calm Nature (+SDef, -Atk)
    - Lava Plume
    - Toxic
    - Taunt
    - Protect​

[​IMG]

Dr.Fetus @ Flame Orb
    Trait: Magic Guard
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef