Weather Looks Sandy!

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Shiny Charizard, Nov 11, 2012.

1. Shiny Charizard

Shiny Charizard

Sandstorm BW

INTRODUCTION

Hey this is Shiny Charizard. I am relatively new to competitive battling, as my friend only told me about it and convinced me to take part in it last year. I have constructed many teams based on many strategies that failed. Finally, I made the whole team a strategy and managed to make this team. This is the first team I am totally serious about, and not willing to give up. It has done me well, and I decided to post it here. Please don't hold back on advice. I'm willing to hear what I might want to adjust to perfect the team, even though it's my first. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I hope you like the team.

(Priority Crippler)
    Sableye- 252 HP, 120 Defense, 136 Special Defense
    Ability: Prankster
    Nature: Calm
    Moves: Taunt, Will-O-Wisp, Recover, Night Shade
    Item: Leftovers

Many of you out there might be wondering why in the world I would make the stupid decision to use Sableye, when I have the option of Gliscor who doesn't take any damage from Sandstorm and has Poison Heal for repetitive recovery? Well, my answer to you is that Gliscor can be outsped and KO'd. Also, Poison Heal with Stealth Rock on Gliscor is illegal, so Gliscor kind of becomes worthless. I was going to use it until I found that out. But hey! Sableye is good enough to replace that. Having no weaknesses has helped Sableye achieve what it does. I can't tell you how many times I have seen Pokemon die to this guy because they use Spikes or Substitute or a Status Inducing Move after priority Taunt. Then, I can use Will-O-Wisp so that physical threats find themselves lost. Recover is instant recovery, and Night Shade is for a guaranteed infliction of 100 damage.