1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Welcome to Smallville (peaked #5)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Cherub Agent, Jul 24, 2012.

1. Cherub Agent

Cherub Agent ium and me <3
    is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus

[​IMG]

Hey Smogon. It's been like over a year since I posted an OU team, so I figured why the hell not just post my current one. This team has allowed me to peak at 1994 on the official PS! server and got me voting reqs for Round 9 of the Suspect system, so I'm pretty chuffed with it. Here's the proof:

[​IMG]

EDIT1 6/12/12: I've decided to bump my team. I recently got back into playing on the weekends, as during the week I have absolutely no time (I'm a soldier). This team is still an absolute blast to play with, but the metagame has changed quite a bit with the banning of Genesect and the introduction of Cube. I've still not peaked #1 or anything, but I don't aim to since that's impossible when I can only play twice a week. Nevertheless, I have hit the 1900s without too much effort and it still enjoys a very healthy W/L ratio, particularly thanks to my replacing Jolteon with Keldeo.

EDIT2 10/01/13 Yeah, bumped the RMT with my new ladder score, and major changes that can be seen here. The concept of the team has changed dramatically, as I've taken out both of my setup sweepers in Jirachi and Toxicroak. No more turns setting up are wasted, and this suits my style far better. Every Pokemon on my team has become much more flexible and powerful enough to beat opponents one on one without the need to set up, so while I no longer have assured win conditions, the team plays even more agressively than before, and that ultimately lead to more success.