Wisconsinite Warstory :O!

Status
Not open for further replies.
So yeah. It's my first year in the VGC/competitive Pokemon gaming, and you know what? I get the one year with hax across the board.

This metagame was based on hax.

After months of preparing, I've come to the conclusion that I could have done no more than what I did. I couldn't have gone 5-2 in this metagame with my awful luck. No way. Wasn't gonna happen. I prayed for a clear mind and a good attitude. I slept 12 hours the night before. I spent hours a day working on a team. I spent more hours trying to prepare it to be ready. Nothing could outdo the hax.

So you know what? I had a darn good day today. I had fun, met some awesome people, some new faces, some older ones, and definitely fully enjoyed the trip. I'm completely content knowing I did my best, and hope everyone else feels the same way.

I put as much hax induction in my team as I could. Scarfed haxorus, Terrakion, even the unstoppable Deaglefisk. But no. Nothing would muster what ZeroWing showed me today.

(btw, I want a video of that. Please. I know someone recorded it. Post a link here please, that was absolutely ridiculous.)

First game...I end up going up 4-2, then down to 2-2. Problem? Nonsense.
Step 1: Send out Deaglefisk
Step 2: Use Muddy Water
Step 3: ...???
Step 4: PROFIT.

Nuff said.

Second game I lost fair and square. I got up 4-2 easily, then suddenly a wild Jellicent and Seismitoad (wtf, ikr?) appeared. Go...deaglefisk...NO WAIT NO NO NO. Yeah, let's just say he lasted long enough to smile at them 1 or two times before he got washed away :c...

Seismitoad sweep. Mind = blown. Credit = due to opponent. That was a worthy loss. But if you want to call hax, you can call odd team hax.

Third game. Oh. My. Goodness.
Let me sum it up with what I remember:
-6 muddy water misses / 9 chances to hit
-1 rock slide miss / 4 chances to hit
-1 defense lower from crunch >.>...