1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

Would Like Some Ubers Team Help! (RMT)

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by TheGhost983, May 12, 2013.

1. TheGhost983

TheGhost983

Hi Smogon! This is my first time building an ubers team. I've played on showdown a bit, and this team does fairly average, but Kyogre wrecks me. Here's the team:

Tyranitar @ Leftovers

Trait: Sand Stream

EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef

Adamant Nature

Pursuit

Stone Edge

Crunch

Superpower

My team is based around sandstorm, and I prefer Tyranitar for that. He is also a very great attacker and a pretty bulky one at that. Standard set really. Not much to say.

Excadrill @ Air Balloon

Trait: Sand Rush

EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd

Adamant Nature

Earthquake

Rock Slide

Swords Dance

Iron Head

My main sweeper. If Excadrill gets a swords dance up, and the current weather is sandstorm, well now you know why it was banned. This set is pretty standard, but I opted for iron head instead of rapid spin, because that just seems weird on a sweeper. I don't really know what item to put here though. The balloon works well if the opponent switches into Groudon, and then Excadrill can KO if he has a SD up, but other than that it seems like I'd get more use out of another item.

Garchomp @ Bright Powder

Trait: Sand Veil

EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd

Jolly Nature

Swords Dance

Outrage

Earthquake

Stone Edge

With the sandstorm up, Garchomp can abuse Sand Veil, and potentially get a swords dance up. Again, this is a fairly standard swords dance set. I'm also wondering what item to put here. Bright powder is a weird item, I was just testing it, because I might be able to abuse the lifted evasion clause even more with it.

Deoxys-Attack @ Focus Sash

Trait: Pressure

EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd

Naive Nature

Psycho Boost