1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

[Yeezy D] Slaking with No Truant

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Yeezy D, Oct 20, 2012.

1. Yeezy D

Yeezy D

.: At A Glance :.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Hello fellow Smogonites, I am Yeezy and today I'm showing you something that laddered me in NU before the reset on Showdown, and is great fun to use. It is, of course, as given away in the title, using Slaking without its hindering ability, Truant. As you are probably all aware, Truant Pokemon can only move every other turn, which can be quite a large setback, and of course knocks Slaking into NU, where without Truant, it would be up and away out of there. I am relatively new to NU, so can't really give a Threat List regarding the team, but I know that it is very hard to counter once this team gets going.

Changes are in Orange.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    .: Regice :.
    Regice @ Chesto Berry
    Trait: Clear Body
    EVs: 248 HP / 252 SAtk / 8 SDef
    Modest Nature
    - Thunder Wave
    - Ice Beam
    - Thunderbolt
    - Rest

Regice is my Gorebyss counter, and my usual lead. With amazing coverage from BoltBeam, and Thunder Wave to slow down or stop sweepers, then aided by ChestoRest to act effectively as a Full Restore, Regice has a pretty solid moveset. I have to say that in my opinion, second to Blissey, Regice is the best Special Wall/Tank. Its more of a tank due to the fact that it can dish out considerable chunks of damage as well as shrug off some. There's not that much I can say about Regice other than, it does its job and it does it well, with little to no letup.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    .: Floatzel :.
    Floatzel (M) @ Choice Band
    Trait: Swift Swim
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 HP
    Jolly Nature
    - Waterfall
    - Ice Punch
    - Crunch
    - Aqua Jet