Sword & Shield **Official news only** DLC Crown Tundra 22nd October

My hope would be that they just reuse the Mega-X evo for the gigantamax form. It’s different enough from the base form and looks good. Why waste time and resources on designing a new form?
That's it. That's the kind of question you, as a player who's going to pay for the product, should be doing to yourself. This, this is the kind of actitude that will make you an excelent member of Game Freak.

Now that they've ripped off Mega Evolution, why would I want a new design for a Pokémon that is going to get a new form no matter what, when they can just re-use -as if this game wasn't about reusing already- a pre-existent one.

Me, personally, can't wait to see a Mega Evolution that i've been playing with since 2013 now that they have the opportunity to give me, at least, an original new design. Keep doing great, and never let anyone put down your attitude.

Rolycoly is such a cutie; I would not be surprised if it were to hold a Charcoal in a wild battle. As for its abilities, I guess we have to wait until we know more about its (possible) evolution and stats. While I agree Heatproof seems to be redundant at first, there's the chance that its evolution may gain or change into a steel type, so it would resist fire moves or take neutral damage. I really hope it's not just another case of Thick Fat Azumarill although it would make sense flavour wise.
Now, Steam Engine sounds quite interesting, so I expect Rolycoly and its evolution line to be slow and bulky enough to survive most effective moves against it.

Then, we have Duraludon. It has a cool unique type combination only shared by Dialga, and the best thing is it's a non legendary Pkm, so you can likely use it in Monotype if it's not too overcentralising.