Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Everything in the Bible definitely cannot fit logically. They threw books in and out of the New Testament without much discretion, then arbitrarily decided which should stay in a final cut in the early 400s. The works are written by humans and definitely have failings. I am not saying with that no one should believe in that god, but they should be focused more on the cores of the messages (the helping people parts, the trying to do good parts, the trying to love God/Jesus the most you can parts) rather than the nuances, since it is impossible to know which nuances are right or wrong, and some do not even fit together.

I guess your view is probably right. I am not very good at being considerate of other opinions; I think that holding strong beliefs and not flinching is one kind of strength, and being more malleable and considerate is another, and I definitely 100% picked the former.
    Well the first result in what I linked is about pointlessness, so essentially meaning of life, but it was not really well written, and I have nuanced my stance a little since then anyway. I think that "relationships with other humans" and "pleasure" are all we really have, but I only fixated on the second part before.

I wrote basically exclusively about either moral issues or general moral ideas; an issue being like animal cruelty, and more general ideas being like guilt. I think the best writings I had were on tradition and patriotism, probably because I feel more strongly about how wrong they are than most other aspects of moral codes.

I do not care about religion, which is my entire stance. I mostly deal with religion in that I "have to", and I am a little antagonistic toward it, and probably a bit too self-satisfied in insulting religion and religious followers. I do care about politics a lot though, since humans actually decide matters, unlike clearly noninterfering gods.