A mild Smogon sociopolitical experiment (ignore the op do the compass instead)

According to the quiz, which typology group best suits you?

• Total voters

Ampharos

tag walls, punch fascists
is a Community Contributor Alumnus
...that revolves entirely around the results of an internet quiz. Clearly I am a professional scientist.

BUT ANYWAYS

I was linked recently by one of my friends to this quiz

http://www.people-press.org/typology/quiz/

and the results surprised me a bit. And this got me wondering about the political views of the Smogon userbase.

So what I'm trying to say is take the quiz and report your results. Are your political views accurate to what you thought they were? Or did you manage to surprise yourself.

For the record, my result was Post-Modern. I thought I leaned a bit to the right rather than the left, mainly due to my Texan upbringing, but oh well.

EDIT: The quiz above isn't nearly as accurate as it could be, and has proven to be US-biased. This quiz has been pointed out by many users as much better: http://www.politicalcompass.org/index

Last edited:

Yeti

dark saturday
some of the questions on this quiz are just.. wrong. you shouldn't be in agreement with either statement because both statements are just inaccurate and sound lost in the 80's. current problems for 'black people' don't stem from discrimination or 'equal rights' they stem from economic and geographic problems, and so on. regardless at least it's not one of those 100 question suckers where you have to pick your strength of agreement for each one ~_~

Texas Cloverleaf

This user has a custom title
is a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
I got Post-Modern. What the fuck is post-modern.

(Took american specifics and applied it to Canada for certain questions)