Championship - Type B ADV Grand Slam (Signups Closed)


The Smogon Grand Slam was created during the fifth generation (BW). This means that ADV lower tiers were never featured in a Grand Slam. This will be the closest recreation possible to a hypothetical ADV Grand Slam that can be done at this time.

This will be a best-of-five single elimination tournament with Ubers, UU, NU, PU, and LC (All in ADV).

Why include PU, you may ask? The modern (and initial) Smogon Grand Slam have (had) Ubers, the three tiers below OU, and LC. In the case of ADV, these three tiers are UU, NU, and PU, rather than UU, RU, and NU. This is because there is no ADV RU tier (RU was created during BW).

This tournament counts as Type B for Smogon Championship. The point distributions for a Type B tournament are as follows:

The tier lists being used are those on Pokémon Showdown's teambuilder (except for LC), here, and here.

Ubers will be challenged in [Gen 3] Ubers and UU, NU, PU, and LC will be challenged in [Gen 3] OU. Replays are required or else the games will not be counted (no exceptions).

Signups are closed.

1. Elyna
2. Megazard
3. ggggd
4. Ninjadog~
5. LordST
6. ProfessorMasterChief
7. Quantum Tesseract
8. hyperbeem
9. LAChargerZ
10. Britania
11. Arifeen
12. Raseri
13. Contact
14. Will-I-am
15. neomon
16. Mega meganium
17. PasY_G
18. The Idiot Ninja
20. Arcylos
21. HNBL
22. Mysterious M
23. MiyoKa
24. Chrisloud1
25. amber lamps
26. byronthewellwell
27. Ranshiin
28. Djokra
29. CKW
30. AM
31. Melle2402
32. Rodriblutar
33. I hate ninjask
34. p2
35. Pohjis
36. Santu
37. Aaronboyer
38. Der Dreckige Dan
39. zugubu royale
40. Miere
41. bronco-bama
42. Plas
43. Spl4sh
44. Heysup
46. Lycans
47. Lord Booty Milk
48. Marshall.Law
49. TSR
50. Askov
51. Pkrs
52. Sapientia
53. Arlaxeon
54. Alfredo_Rivero
55. DurzaOffTopic
56. Hamhamhamham
57. SiTuM
58. CyberOdin
59. Asuya
60. Kushalos
61. Akashi
62. My Thunder
Last edited:

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 0)