Gen 6 Beautiful Pain: ORAS LC ParaSpam

Shandeur Presents:
Beautiful Pain: ORAS LC ParaSpam
:xy/scraggy: :xy/chinchou: :xy/onix: :xy/snubbull: :xy/snivy: :xy/porygon:
Hello Smogon, I've recently tried out ORAS LC to find out it was a very fun metagame, and has been something I've wanted to play more of ever since I started playing with my friends. This was a team I've been using in some friendly matches, and I wanted to share it with the site tonight. I'll go indepth about each Pokemon's role, as well as how it fills in gaps for the team.
:xy/scraggy:
Bad Guy (Scraggy) @ Berry Juice
Ability: Moxie
Level: 5
EVs: 36 HP / 156 Atk / 36 Def / 36 SpD / 212 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Dragon Dance
- High Jump Kick
- Knock Off
- Substitute

"I represent everything, you take for granted"

Scraggy was a mon that I was really interested in, but never got to use since I generally only played Sword and Shield Little Cup until recently when I started trying out ORAS. It's the team's main cleaner/breaker, forming a pair with Snivy to break through common defensive cores for each other, such as Frillish and Ferroseed. Substitute is to fish for paralysis on a paralysed Pokemon, or a Pokemon that it naturally threatens out. It's able to grab a Dragon Dance and then can roll through weakened teams with ease due to Moxie.

:xy/chinchou:
Rhyme or Reason (Chinchou) @ Berry Juice
Ability: Volt Absorb
EVs: 76 HP / 212 Def / 152 SpA / 60 Spe
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Scald
- Volt Switch
- Ice Beam
- Thunder Wave

"But I still am a CRIMINAL"

Scraggy puts a weakness to Fletchling on the team, so I needed a Flying resist. Chinchou is a great flying resist, as it can pivot out with Volt Switch, and can spread burn and paralysis with Scald and Thunder Wave respectively. The last slot is used with Ice Beam, to not let Pokemon such as Snivy come in for free. It's also a good midground move if the opponent has a Flying and a Grass Type, allowing you to hit both hard by clicking Ice Beam.

:xy/onix: