Bring Your "A" Game (UU RMT)

Gary

Can be abrasive at times (no joke)
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Top Contributor Alumnus
BRING YOUR A GAME

Hey guys! This is my first time making a UU RMT, as I usually play OU, and have a pretty nice OU team that I enjoy using. However, I can only take so much weather in OU, and I decided to switch gears into a metagame that thankfully has no Politoads and Ninetails. I made my first UU team just recently, and after testing it countless of times to try and perfect the team to the best of my crummy UU knowledge, I think I've found a good base team for you guys to rate. I'm very successful with this team, and although there are a few flaws, I have been on a nice winning streak. I still may have some flaws that need to be ironed out, but that's what you guys are for! Hope you guys enjoy.

THE TEAM

IN DEPTH

"Ceaser is home..."
Ceaser (Darmanitan) @ Choice Scarf

Trait: Sheer Force
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature (+Spe, -SpA)
- Flare Blitz
- Earthquake
- U-Turn
- Superpower

QUOTE: Darmanitan's name is based off of the main Chimpanzee in the movie, "Rise of the Planet of the Apes". This is the last line Ceaser says to his master before traveling off into the wilderness with his army of monkeys. Ceaser fits Darmanitan quite well, seeing that he's based off an ape.