Bug Reports v4 [READ ORIGINAL POST before posting]

Hello, there's an issue regarding the UNO game in showdown, but I don't know if it is supposed to work like that.
The command /uno leave allows you to leave the game but only before the game starts.
If one were to try to leave after it has started, no matter if it's your turn or not, the message (Unable to leave the game) appears.
It was weird, the UNO was forcing us to play lol, only by losing to timer or disqualification were we able to remove a player, but not from /uno leave.
Is it supposed to work like that? If yes, does the possibility of creating a command that lets you leave or a little tweak in the current command exist?
Thanks in advance :)

(Question made by the chat room Español)

Imagen1.png
.

BUG STATUS: FIXED by DaWoblefet
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Lasen

it must be the answer
is a Site Content Manageris an official Team Rateris a Top Social Media Contributoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a CAP Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Top Contributor
Moderator
Subroom modlogs seem to not work properly. I am a mod for the Ubers room as you can see from this image
1652981355172.png

however, now that we're setting up the room for the Ubers Ladder Tour, I cannot access the modlog when it comes to opening it in a new tab.
1652981814348.png

every single command I should be able to use works, but when I try to open the modlogs logs by clicking on the timestamp provided I get the above message.
BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - OTHER Roomlog website is mostly deprecated now, use /chatlog instead (this is difficult to fix since it's closed source, we'll be moving modlog to use chatlog links in the future) (Mia)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Deleted User 594026

Banned deucer.
Bug regarding Arceus:
https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8customgame-1578440212
When Arceus uses Burn Up, but has no plate or multitype, it still doesn't become typeless - instead, keeps being a Fire type for some reason. You may even use Burn Up as many types as you want, because it behaves like it is re-changing its type to match the plate (although has no plate or even Multitype to do that). Can you give me feedback if you read this post, please?

BUG STATUS: NOT A BUG, You cannot change Arceus's type by any means because of multitype (Dawn of Ares) starting in Gen 5. (urkerab)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
1653120272038.png

1653120283601.png

Thanks to Pokemon GO's wonky leveling system that allows you to have level 1 versions of fully evolved by level up Pokemon, an underleveled level 1 Donphan with Ice Shard and Endeavor is now perfectly possible now that Donphan can actually travel from Pokemon GO to a mainline game. It (and a bunch of other Pokemon GO Pokemon but those are far less relevant) should be legal for BDSP formats below its normal evolution level.

I'm afraid I'm not well read up enough on Pokemon GO availability to say what else is now available at level 1 (most things you can catch in the wild should be legal at that level; raid and reward Pokemon have higher min levels of 20 or 15), but I wanted to bring up Donphan in particular because this has non-negotiable competitive application given Aron's done work in a few older smogon formats. Being able to chip off that last HP with your own priority is a pretty big upgrade for Aron's Shell Bell shenanigans.

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - LEGALITY (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:


I don't know where to post this, but only female Ledian has animated wings.

Edit:

Thank you to whoever fixed this, though I just noticed that the shiny male sprite is also bugged



BUG STATUS: FIXED by someone (whoever it was thanks!)

There's also the sprite in the smogdex but I dunno if that's handled by a different team or something.



BUG STATUS: WRONG PLACE Yeah it would need to be reported elsewhere (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Why when i click some teambuilder spread, or import a set, i have physicals mons with 0 ivs ?
Is it normal or not ?

CelienneileC edit: I have find on a team i have build a pawniard with 0 IVs on atk, but i didn't know how he have it

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - TEAMBUILDER, see this post for reproducible steps (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Hi there, I'm back with another obscure bug. I was testing out nightmare in generation 2, and noticed that it doesn't actually get cleared when you cure yourself of sleep via sleep talk -> heal bell, and then it carries over, which is definitely wrong. Also, can someone verify that nightmare isn't actually supposed to do damage to you while you are awake if you heal sleep via heal bell?

https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen2customgame-1582118754

More research has happened, and showdown is indeed wrong. Nightmare disappears upon heal bell removing sleep.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kQQpzwdMEQ5NNB9jSdMaWvZRZV4tMA9o/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kTdsy9qXo48fjw_RbHZ0a2sCuVe80K9b/view?usp=sharing

If you want a more similar replay, then this should suffice: https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen2customgame-1585050540

BUG STATUS: FIXED by Karthik
 
Last edited by a moderator:
hey i found a bug in metronome battles and im not sure but i might have had something to do with magic bounce roar. https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8metronomebattle-1583264097 . Basically, i was trying to see if i could win with the worst possible team and when one of them fainted it caused my other one to move to his place and lose his stat changes. After this happened, i couldn't do my turn because it would always make me pick a move for the fainted one but then it said i wasnt allowed to pick for my dead one. the only reason i can think this happened was because of the magic bounce roar on the gengar.

it happened again but it never fixed but i got the replay this time. https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8metronomebattle-1583287181-myyq242zg39g6yx2gx9e7a2spasqeuqpw . it seems to happen every time one of them dies.the amount of time it lasts for varies. it happened a few times only for a second but it happened twice where it was permanent.

i got a ss of it making me pickthe move but it has 0/100 hp.
1654040245767.png

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - MECHANICS (CLIENT) (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Rip, couldn't figure out a way to set up hacks for gen 2, but I found a more relevant bug in gen 5 instead that's actually fairly easy to pull off in a normal battle (with cartridge footage!). Magic Bounce should not reset the metronome item counter. This is also not limited to affecting gen 5 (it affects gen 5+. Obviously it would be great to test this on cartridge for future gens, but it probably means this interaction is bugged in every gen.)

https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen5customgame-1583450005 for showdown behavior
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1k25v8Av2xHrkkA-sflRyTmNQDUJHc16o/view?usp=sharing for cartridge behavior in b2/w2.
TLDW: 0 boosts of metronome -> 7 HP of dmg, 3 boosts of metronome -> 11 HP of dmg, after magic bounce reflected a disable "successfully"

Relevant calcs to prove that this fluctuation is not just "due to rng". Even in the worst case, where after 0 metronome boosts, and grimer has the lowest defense possible, 11 is still not in the range of 0 boosts. I would also like to point out that magic bounce happened the turn before the tackle with 3 boosts of metronome. Battle is against Nicky in Virbank Gym.

Code:
Lvl 10 0 Atk Steelix Tackle vs. Lvl 14 0 HP / 0- Def Grimer: 7-9 (15.2 - 19.5%) -- not a KO
 
Possible damage amounts: (7, 7, 7, 7, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 9)

Lvl 10 0 Atk Metronome Steelix Tackle vs. Lvl 14 0 HP / 0- Def Grimer: 11-14 (23.9 - 30.4%) -- not a KO
 
Possible damage amounts: (11, 11, 11, 11, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 13, 14)
Main motivation for doing this was trying to understand the lastTurnMoveResult field of a pokemon in the simulator, and its interactions with magic bounce brought up this question. I wish I had a better way to test this kind of stuff on cartridge. :blobpensive:

Screen Shot 2022-05-26 at 4.07.20 PM.png

Same problem for metronome + summoned moves in gen 5. Metronome boosts are getting reset on each call in the replay I posted. Behavior on showdown also disagrees with bulbapedia. https://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Metronome_(item)
If a Pokémon uses a move that calls another move, the move that it turns into is what's taken into account when determining whether the bonus should accumulate or reset.
Replay: https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen5customgame-1583573622
Cartridge: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1k8wjs7LLOuV5YP8FQ6wLeRed8x03VRmT/view?usp=sharing

There are pretty clearly 3 boosts at the last hit because liepard does 10 hp of damage. Battle was vs scientist ronald in chargestone cave.
BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - MECHANICS (SERVER) thanks for the good research and cart footage! (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Using hidetext does not seem to be able to hide broadcasted information through commands such as !dt. This caused some problems during an official hunt in Scavengers.

Screenshot 2022-05-26 234812.png

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - CHAT (SERVER), other commands, such as !math, !dexsearch, or /addhtmlbox respect hidetext so !dt should too (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
I believe this is a bug:
https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8hackmonscup-1583818039
Now, neutralizing gas was in effect on turn 19, but was still affected by moody as per shared power

Not sure if this is intentional, if abilities are permanent buffs to the rest of the team or should still act as abilities.

BUG STATUS: NOT A BUG, when you slap together a bunch of unrelated mods all in one game, we don't guarantee how each effect will work (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
I did a Gen 8 Random Battle. My opponent left the game. It said that I received the win. I literally just reset my record before that fight. It says I'm 0-1. My opponent surrendered, and it said I won, but I got the loss for it.

BUG STATUS: NEEDS MORE INFO, in particular, the replay of the game (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
I have a bug with how abilities are changed when using skill swap. In the battle linked below, the hover text for my Pokémon was incorrect during the battle and in the replay:
- bronzong skill swapped with azumarill. Azumarill showed levitate but bronzong still showed levitate instead of huge power.
- bronzong then skill swapped with regigigas. Bronzong showed slow start and regigigas showed levitate, though it should have had huge power.

https://play.pokemonshowdown.com/battle-gen8doublesou-1585420299-q5268f0mzpawl1spyhf6are3w1mi28gpw

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - MECHANICS (CLIENT), this is a known visual bug (Karthik)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Probably doesnt count as a Bug. But while doing a draft, we realized that pokemon that attained an evolution in PLA, will show changed stats in custom games holding an eviolite. They will not be used in Damage Calculation, tho i would understand any reason for not implementing it. It was a bit misleading and wouldve been great for a Custom Battle Draft which includes Hisui Mons.

Regardless of the Respond, thank you for your hard work! Have a nice day :)

BUG STATUS: NOT A BUG, I cannot reproduce this at all (see below screenshot) (DaWoblefet)

1654038562287.png
 
Last edited by a moderator:

GoldCat

BOSSARU CUP WINNER
is a Site Content Manageris a Forum Moderatoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogon
Moderator
Why when i click some teambuilder spread, or import a set, i have physicals mons with 0 ivs ?
Is it normal or not ?

CelienneileC edit: I have find on a team i have build a pawniard with 0 IVs on atk, but i didn't know how he have it

This still isn't enough information for us to help you. Please provide specific, reproducible steps for your problem (DaWoblefet)
This happens whenever you click the Moves textbox before importing the set. If you click import right away this doesn't happen but once you click on Moves the teambuilder automatically puts the Attack IVs to 0 because technically the mon has no physical moves (as it has no moves at all) and the 0 Attack IVs carry over when you import a set. This is also true if you had manually changed the IVs before importing a set. I doubt this is fully intended and seems like an oversight with how IVs often aren't listed on the dex so the IVs can't be overwritten when importing.

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - TEAMBUILDER, thank you for the reproducible steps! (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Hello, apologies if somehow already posted but searched for 'toxic' and didn't find any results. I've included the replay here, but somehow in Gen 8 Randoms a Bronzong managed to use Toxic on a Scizor switching in from an already toxic poisoned Dugtrio. I'd understand that Scizor should've been immune but still got hit. Here's the replay - https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8randombattle-1586391101-d860v6thhbpeuko343jl1wlspb90lvfpw

BUG STATUS: NOT A BUG, as DrPumpkinz says, this was a Zoroark (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Hello, apologies if somehow already posted but searched for 'toxic' and didn't find any results. I've included the replay here, but somehow in Gen 8 Randoms a Bronzong managed to use Toxic on a Scizor switching in from an already toxic poisoned Dugtrio. I'd understand that Scizor should've been immune but still got hit. Here's the replay - https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8randombattle-1586391101-d860v6thhbpeuko343jl1wlspb90lvfpw
That was a Zoroark. Scizor can't learn Flamethrower.
 

Bidoof Princess

meow arc
is a Battle Simulator Administratoris a Community Leaderis a Live Chat Contributor
PS Admin
The /roomwhitelist command can not currently be altered with the "/permission set" command. Unsure if this is intentional or not, but can't imagine why it would be. Seems kinda silly to me to be able to change who can promote voices and drivers but not whitelist.

Returns the red text "roomwhitelist is not a valid room permission."

BP Edit:
1654358350640.png


Whitelist also doesn't show up in the list of valid permissions viewable with /permissions. Either way the permissions command should probably be consistent with the actual command "/roomwhitelist", especially when all the editable promo commands use "room". I'll move this to suggestions if this was intended, sorry.

BUG STATUS: CONFIRMED - CHAT (SERVER) (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Deleted User 594026

Banned deucer.
Hi, dear staff members. I would like to report a bug regarding the weird behavior of Burn Up's effects in this two battles:
https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8bdsppurehackmons-1575938114
https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8customgame-1581209955
(ignore my comments during the battle, I was just making assumptions)
An Arceus that uses Burn Up successfully, being a fire type, but hacked not to have the fire type form, apparently changes type to the "form's type", but actually not, because it keeps being and acting as a fire type (it says it switched type, but it didn't - see the battles to check it for yourself if you need to). Thanks for your work. Have a nice weekend.

BUG STATUS: NEEDS MORE RESEARCH, hacked BDSP mechanics are not well-researched (DaWoblefet)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Pretty Small bug but If silvally with multi-attack is holding a Memory, for example a Fairy Memory, The dynamax move should be Max Strike, Not Max Starfall. https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8anythinggoes-1591304098

BUG STATUS: NOT A BUG, we display what the effective type of the move will be under normal circumstances. On cart, even though it displays max Multi-Attack as Max Strike, it will in fact use Max Starfall during the turn. For the same reason we display Multi-Attack as Fairy-type while holding Fairy Memory, we do the same for Max Multi Attack (DaWoblefet)

Edit: In Pokemon sword/shield multi-attack becomes max strike no matter the memory you are holding since pokemon sword/shield classefies multi-attack as a normal type move.

DaWoblefet edit: you are mistaken. See cartridge footage.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 2)

Top