CAP 2 Pre-evo - Part 5 - Sprite submissions

Status
Not open for further replies.

i edited the outline to a darker colour and i tried to make the leaf lean back more also made the leaf curve the other way

thanks quanyails for the suggestions
nice sprites crysthehamster but the leaf thing on its head looks as if it is leaning back in the front view and leaning forward in the back view
sorry about what i was saying about the leaf chrys. i looked at the first three sprites you made without realizing you changed them later im new to smogon comunity so i make mistakes

Necturine used toxic
Noobiess was poisened
Noobiess used rest
Noobiess regained full health and fell asleep
Noobiess woke up
Noobiess used paint

Yes, I've been sick last week so I couldn't really work on my sprite.
But luckely,I'm back :)

I made the leaf smaller, fixed the color and added a row of teeth.
But now I don't know wich pose I should use....

I also made an animation :D

Quanyails

On sabbatical!
is a Top Artist Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnus
Seeing as things are wrapping up:

Final Submission

I used other baby pokemon as a guideline for my sprite. So, while it's not as fancy as other sprites, I tried to make it close to the in-game standard.

Comparison:

Comments:

• ikasu: Shading is better. White petals still look a li'l lopsided. Make the normal sprite slightly brighter, too. :) It's a bit gray from the current image.
  • Juicebox 001: I'll still choose the second one, with the comment to make the leaf's outline less bright.
  • MikaDo: The mouth is still off. D:
  • Steampowered: Nice use of lines and shadows. I would say shape as well, but I'm not sure if I like the front; it's a different take on it compared to other sprites, but it looks a bit... full? Not sure what word I should use to describe it. The leaf looks a little out of place, since the leaves with the eyes on them look a bit too symmetrical for the rest of the sprite.