XY OU Criminal Scum!

Criminal Scum!
TheTabKey's Team of Generic Cookie Cutter Pokemon

Before I start with the team, a little about myself. I'm TheTabKey, aka The Royal God (which is a running inside joke between myself and a few friends). You can call me Tab, John.. Anything you'd like. I've been playing competitive Pokemon for a few years now, and have never really made an XY OU team I considered to be a serious team meant for laddering and trying to take a high spot. BW OU I spent most of my time in OU and UU, but for the beginning of Gen 6 I felt the OU ladder was pretty horrible. A few bans happened, I tried it out, and I'm enjoying it again. I primarily play UU and NU (well, PU now), but I decided to give the OU ladder another chance and this is the team I've been having the most success with. I've been lurking on Smogon for a few years now, but never really cared to post. Mostly just read the suspect tests and discussions about certain Pokemon I liked, and eventually started posting. I posted a couple times in the "Funny Things You've Seen on the OU Ladder" thread, but aside from that I just recently got into posting and being a part of the Smogon community.

The Team

Team Building Process

I love Assault Vest Landorus-Therian. So I figured, make a team based around him. And that was the entire premise of this team.

Not knowing where to take the team, I looked at what had brought me success in the past. Between this, Breloom, Azumarill, Conkeldurr, and more, I decided rather than picking a good partner for Landorus, I would just... Pick one I thought sounded good. So I chose Dragonite since it can easily get at least one Dragon Dance due to Multiscale, and has priority.