everything is beautiful
is a Tiering Contributor
1520013715036.png
1520013676858.png
1520014888265.png
1520013663386.png
1520013730885.png
1520013745097.png

I have been playing doubles ou for a couple years now and I believe this team is the pinnacle of my building and is very good in general.

1520013810777.png

Kommo-o @ Kommonium Z
Ability: Overcoat
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Clanging Scales
- Flash Cannon
- Flamethrower
- Protect

I decided to start my build around one of my favorite pokemon, the scaly dragon Kommo-o. raWr xD. With the use of its z move it can boost all of its stats and provide lots of offensive pressure. It is used to punch holes in team so that the other mons have an easier time breaking through. I have clanging scales to hit hard and flash cannon and flamethrower are used to hit steels and fairies that would resist clanging scales. Overcoat lets this mon avoid spore and take no damage in tyrantar's sand

1520013819675.png

Excadrill @ Life Orb
Ability: Sand Rush
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Iron Head
- Swords Dance
- Protect
Kommo-o has a big weakness to fairy types so i decided to add a strong steel type to help munch them up. It can be super fast when sand is up and can fire off powerful hits. This mon helps to break steels and fairies for Kommo-o and can use sd to help beat intimidaters like landorus-t and salamence.

1520014871257.png

Tyranitar @ Tyranitarite
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 236 Atk / 20 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Rock Slide
- Crunch
- Dragon Dance
- Protect
Tyranitar gives the team another wincon and something else for mew to transform into. Dragon dance lets it become faster and stronger and being mega let's it reset weather vs. rain teams. Rock slide is used to chunk bulky flyings like zapdos and salamence and crunch helps vs bulky psychics like bronzong and cresselia.
1520013843703.png

Snorlax @ Figy Berry
Ability: Gluttony
Happiness: 0