drawings by dot Comfey

Hello, I'm dot Comfey and I draw things sometimes. I mainly draw whatever comes to mind in, usually Pokemon species or characters. Drawing isn't the thing I do actively the most, but I still enjoy it. I mainly make "covers" of official art, but I'm also trying to make art that isn't just drawing over an example.

Before I started drawing I made a small pixel art (which is currently my avatar) and I guess I wanted to eventually make something like that. I kinda taught myself to draw and I haven't really looked at online tutorials, but I do take suggestions to improve my art.

drawing1.jpg

Finished on September 26, 2020
This is my very first digital drawing, a cover of my favorite Pokemon character design. As of posting this, it is my favorite drawing. (based on Selene's official SM art)
drawing2.jpg

Finished on November 3, 2020
A drawing of my currently favorite Pokemon. After finishing this I decided to start making my art public instead of sharing my stuff exclusively to private Discord servers. (based on Comfey's official art)
drawing3.png

Finished on November 24, 2020
Lillie is another character that I like, both as a game character and design. Since I didn't have SM or USUM, I watched playthroughs instead and (minor story spoiler): Nebby escaping from her bag was something I found funny so they became a duo that I really liked and I drew both of them. I drew Cosmog separately, and I also decided to change its face to make the overall drawing look better. This drawing took a lot less time than my two previous drawings, taking only four days, but that's probably because I had more time to draw, allowing me to have full focus. This one had so much bright colors that I was suggested to use backgrounds, and so I've included them ever since. (based on Lillie's official USUM art and Cosmog's official art)
snom.png

Finished on November 28, 2020