Featured Doubles Player of the Week #3: Level 51

Hello everyone, welcome to another (late) Smogon Doubles Player of the Week! This project is for newer people to be more acquainted with some of the most knowledgeable players of Doubles.

Featured Player: Level 51
Favorite Playstyle: Goodstuffs
Most known for: Using gimmicks that actually work... sometimes (And having a really cool IRL name)
Signature Pokemon: Choice Scarf Tyranitar, Skill Swap Gengar

For the third week, I am interviewing Level 51. He's been playing doubles since before it was official, and helped push for its becoming an official metagame. He is hosting many of the Doubles Circuit minitours, an avid user of gimmicks. He's also a PS Mod (@).

Tell me a little about yourself:

Hi! I'm a full-time student hailing from the sunny island of Singapore. While I do a lot of weird stuff, I'm actually not very good at anything I do. Among these things are memorising pi, competitive Math, competitive Pokemon and trying to fit in.

Why did you join the doubles community, and what was the first team you made?