Featured Rater #18 - Shiba

Status
Not open for further replies.

IronBullet

Astronomy Domine
is a Top Tutor Alumnusis a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Top Team Rater Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Admin Alumnusis a Top Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus

Banner by imas234
Welcome to the Featured Rater project! This is a series of interviews where we ask Team Raters, new and old, several questions about the RMT forum and their experiences within it. We hope that this offers both entertainment and an insight into their thought processes, which aspiring raters can look to incorporate into their own rates. This project is hosted by Snowy., Analytic and myself. Our seventeenth interviewee is one of our official UU raters, Shiba!

Shiba
Tell us a little bit about your life outside Smogon.

I'm a college Freshman from Arizona. I'm an accounting major, kinda boring but makes a lot of money so I'm down for it :^) As for hobbies, I'm a big fan of American football (Ravens fan) and playing some video games, obviously Pokemon and stuff like Gears of War, CoD Zombies, H1Z1, Rocket League, and some other games like that.

What is your main tier? Do you rate teams from any other tiers?

My main tier is UU, I'm pretty fluent in some other tiers but not to the point where I can rate teams well

When did you start rating and why?

I started rating back in June 2015. I joined Smogon in late 2014 but really started contributing at that point in June. I really wanted to get integrated with more parts of the forums and help people with their UU teams, so I started with the RMT forum, and I really enjoy it :]. I think another part of the reason I started rating is so it could help me with some of my own teams for tours and stuff like that.

Are there any raters who you looked up to when you started rating?