First Competitive Team

Hello, thank you for taking the time to read through my team and any and all advice is very welcome as I am new to competitive battling.

Ferrothorn
Karma (Ferrothorn) @ Rocky helmet
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 252 Hp / 252 Def / 4 Atk
Nature: Impish
-Power Whip
-Gyro Ball
-Stealth Rocks
-Toxic

Ferrothorn is a great defensive wall and stealth rocks setter. Its low speed stat allows Gyro Ball to pack a decent punch and Iron barbs make physical attackers think twice about attacking it. Ferrothorn is generally my lead with turn one stealth rocks however that is not always the case. Ferrothorn makes even some talonflames think twice before breaking open its steel exterior. If stealth rocks are already up, a flare blitz from a talonflame will leave that talonflame with less than half health making it death fodder upon switch in, it may be a costly way to deal with a talonflame however it works.

Starmie
TheDEATHSTAR (starmie) @ King's Rock
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 252 S.Atk / 252 Spe/ 4 Hp
Nature: Timid
-Psychic
-Ice Beam
-Hydro Pump
-Rapid Spin

Starmie fits the role of a rapid spinner mostly for sticky web, however it also functions as a great special attacker. Great duel stabs of Hydro Pump and Psychic allows for decent damage output. Ice beam deals with a lot of the pesky flyers in the metagame such as Togekiss and Gliscor. Kings Rock gives all of its moves a chance to flinch since I really had no clue what item to give it why not add flinching? Natural Cure allows it to be a status absorber.

Infernape
AppeForThat (Infernape) @ Choice Band
Ability: Blaze*
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spe/ 4 Hp
Nature: Jolly
-Close Combat
-U-Turn
-Flare Blitz
-Mach Punch