HeaL DeaLs in Art

HeaLnDeaL

Let's Keep Fighting
is an Artistis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a CAP Contributor Alumnus
Hullo, I'm HeaLnDeaL, and this is my art thread. I'm a BFA MFA art student and primarily work in non-digital medium, but this thread will house my digital fan art stuff (which couldn't be more different from my "serious" art, which isn't usually even 2D). I might post some traditional media stuff eventually, but for now this thread will focus on digital creations.

I'm pretty active in Smogon CAP, so a decent portion of my digital stuff deals with that somehow. Therefore I'll be dividing my OP into GameFreak Pokemon and Smogon CAP fan art. At this time I don't have a ton to share, but people have been bugging me a lot to make a thread, so here goes.

I use paint.net and pretty much always work on top of a pencil drawing that I scan/photograph and import as the base layer. I'm not that great with a stylus, probably because of my traditional background, but I've found this scan-and-trace method works for me : )

Sadly, I am not taking requests since I'm busy with school.

Art for OU Spotlight: Garchomp.

Art for LC Room article

Art for OU Spotlight: Landorus-T

Art for OU Spotlight: Heatran

Art for Johto Classic

For LC Spotlight: Corphish.

Art I made for Keldeo's OU Spotlight. I kinda miss my shading style I did for Altaria and Weavile, so hopefully that will return later. Sadly I have some more works I did after Keldeo that don't have my former shading style either, though :/

I made this one for Weavile's OU Spotlight in the Smog. I had a lot of fun working with so many layers and the transparencies between them.

I made this piece for an article on the CAP Metagame in the Smog. It features Volkraken and Mollux having an underwater firefight, partly inspired by how Fire-type moves work just fine underwater when using Dive in-game.