Hello, where do I post for new attack ideas?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi! this is my first time posting here BUT i did read all the rules and there sure was a lot of them! but i couldn't find a place for posting new move ideas. where would that go?

I'm just gonna put my idea here really quick. i can ripost it if it's in the wrong section.

Attack name: Back Stab
Type: Dark
Power: 60
PP: 16
Attack type: Physical
Priority: 0

Back Stab is a dark type move TM that can only be done by Pokemon with long sharp claws or jabbing like object in there design. think (Bisharp, Toxicroak, Weavile, Lucario, etc.) What it does is that well it back stabs your foe. it ignores the def boosts of reflect but does factor in the def boosts of a move like say Iron Defense. What it also does is that it totally ignores substitutes and does direct damage to your enemy. Subs can NOT be broken with back stab ever.

Why i came up with this idea is that I suddenly realized there isn't a single attack in the game that really directly ignores subs. Gamefreak made moves like brick break to deal with light screen and the like but nothing really that is meant to deal with sub. i just thought this was a nice counter balance.

I thought you might say that then here is the second question. How did the Pokemon Kitsunoh get the attack 'ShadowStrike' as far as I know that's a totally made up move so there had to some kind of voting process on it. Was it because it was attached to the actual Pokemon in the voting movepool thread? I'm confused as to how that worked.

Also if you can't post new attacks for voting and it's not in the directions could you add that? it seems kinda like a big missing thing in there.http://www.smogon.com/forums/../cap/pokemon/kitsunohhttp://www.smogon.com/forums/../cap/pokemon/kitsunoh

v

protected by a silver spoon
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a CAP Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnus