I got sand in my Magnezone

Changes will be in blue. Like so.

Intro

After listening to the Smogcast recently, I really wanted to try out that stall breaker Gliscor on a team for myself. Since I'm still kinda new at making teams I think it still has quite a few weaknesses, but from play testing on Shoddy and on Wi-Fi I think I have identified quite a few of them.

At a glance

16/05 - Switched Azelf for Jirachi

16/05 - Switched Vaporeon for Suicune

In Depth

Jirachi

Jirachi @ Choice Scarf | Jolly
4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
- Stealth Rock
- Iron Head
- Ice Punch
- Fire Punch

"This Jirachi serves as both a method of getting a quick Stealth Rock up, and a revenge killer for later on. It deals with lead Machamp excellently, simply Iron Head away and 2HKO it. Against Salamence, Jirachi can outspeed Mixmence and OHKO with Ice Punch. DDMence is a little trickier, since they speed-tie, but luring an Outrage and switching to Jirachi means that Salamence won't destroy your team." - Knightofthewind

I have been trying out this lead scarfrachi over Azelf and It's working well. It deals with Machamp easily and usually forces a switch. And can come back later and set SR up. Actually I'm finding that is survives the first few rounds pretty easily and is great to have around through-out the match. So far haven't met any noticably difficult match ups with other leads, but I'm still testing.

Tyranitar

@Choice Scarf
Nature: Jolly
EVs: 252 ATK/ 252 SPE/ 4 HP
-Stone Edge
-Pursuit
-Crunch
-Earth Quake

Standard Scarftar. Not much to say really, he helps pursuit away threats, most importantly opposing Latias. He gets the sand going which is always helpful, and makes Gliscor the beast that he is late game. I run Fire Punch instead of Crunch because I rarely ever use it. I find that I'm always Pursuiting, predicting a switch, or just trapping them, so I thought I'd use Fire Punch to catch Scizor on the switch. It's worked a few times so not much to complain about.