SM OU MMetagross Koko Bulky Offense

Hey everyone! I'm Vermillior and it's my first time posting a team here. I've been playing the OU tier casually since late ORAS. I'd say I reached decent building skills for ORAS but feel a bit lost in this new metagame, so any help is greatly appreciated!​

So on to the team...

The main idea I had in mind for the team was creating a Bulky Offense team with Metagross as it's centre, and I thought the best way to use that mon was to have a solid VoltTurn core with some defensive pivots to maximize its potential. Having that in mind, I started building with Metagross + Koko because I wanted to try tihs Tapu, since I had not used it before, and I also thought they formed quite a good offensive core.

Great gig in the sky (Tapu Koko) @ Magnet
Ability: Electric Surge
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Thunderbolt
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Volt Switch
- U-turn

Tapu Koko was Metagross's favourite partner while testing this team. It provided the team such a big momentum swing, letting me have control for most of the game, which opened up the offensive members of the team to break the enemy's mons. The set is a pretty standard one. Didn't want to use Life Orb since I really dislike how volatile Koko becomes with it and also did not want to use Roost. Early game I just click Volt Switch or U-turn if the enemy has a electric immunty, and can also function as a late game cleaner if its checks are removed. The Electric STABs proved to be really good when needing to break through some mons that otherwise become a defensive problem for the team (namely Celesteela and Toxapex).

Time (Metagross) @ Metagrossite
Ability: Clear Body
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Meteor Mash
- Zen Headbutt
- Earthquake
- Ice Punch