Motivation for Success

Tenshi

and I think that's beautiful
is a Smogon Discord Contributoris a member of the Battle Simulator Staff
I've been playing Piano as a hobby for the past 6-7 years now and I plan on teaching it in Uni and making a career out of it. Though it's my biggest passion in life and I love playing it, I have had times where I was just too busy or just not feeling it to sit down and play or practice which has hindered my progress with it at times.

Currently my motivation for playing piano has mostly come from getting hooked on songs and wanted to learn them on piano(atm I'm hooked on Amy Winehouse's Back to Black album) and I also play around to make melodies and structures of songs that I can expand on and try to get experience composing songs, though I'm still very new at that.

I was wondering what are people's ways of staying motivated with their passions and how y'all go around getting burned out or simply having artist block. :)

plant based

I COULD BE BANNED!
for inspiration with my poetry, I usually listen to a lot of new music and find things that are meaningful to me, like lyrics or melodies i find inspiring, and then i find myself motivated to express what it means to me. But i dont think theres much overlap here :p

busyguy

formerly mil
is a Team Rater Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnus
Try to pull motivation from everywhere you can. Multiple sources are more reliable than one.
For me motivation is a good mixture from passion, money, fame, power, women, etc, where the contribution of the factors can vary.
Also, if you put yourself in a tough spot, for example moving into a new city without parental support (and thus having the pressure to support yourself), that might just be the ingredient to boost your motivation and kickstart your career.

Having a well established plan works just saying.