Announcement New Series 6 Rules (Top 10 Pokemon in BSS and VGC combined from July are banned for 2 months)

Not open for further replies.


is a Site Content Manageris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Smogon Discord Contributoris a Pokemon Researcheris a Top Contributoris a Top Smogon Media Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a CAP Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
Yeah this isn't a joke. Sorry if the annoucement tag isn't kosher, but this is pretty crazy and important news.

The page for Series 6 of Battle Stadium Singles was found, and here it is

This means the following Pokemon are going to be banned for 2 months:

* Cinderace
* Rillaboom
* Porygon2
* Togekiss
* Dragapult
* Mimikyu
* Hippowdon
* Excadrill
* Indeedee
* Venusaur
* Tyranitar
* Torkoal
* Gyarados
* Whimsicott
* Magnezone
* Incineroar

This is a MASSIVE shake up, like as big as the DLC shake up. I think it's really stupid gamefreak is causing yet another huge shake up before this metagame has even settled, but it is what it is.

Series 6 starts next month, so September, and lasts until November. Good chance this means it lasts until Crown Tundra.
Last edited:
Not open for further replies.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 0)