SM OU new to competitive pokemon, and overwhelmed

my first team?
Hello guys! As you can tell from the title, I am new to competitive pokemon. I've played random battles on Showdown every now and then, but I never really knew how to build a proper team. I've been watching team building tutorials and looking through smogon, and I'm swamped with the rather hidden complexity of the game. Still, I think I've got something. I feel like I cheated because I copied all the sets from Smogon, but I would've been way too confused if I tried to build a whole new team from scratch. (Sorry about grammatical errors. I've never really participated in any forums and english is not my first language.)

Greninja (M) @ Choice Specs
Ability: Battle Bond
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Dark Pulse
- Water Shuriken
- Spikes

Every tutorial I watch, one advice comes across every one of them. Pick a pokemon you like to base your team around. And oh boy isn't Ash-Greninja such a cool pokemon to do so. Nothing really special here tho, since all of the sets here are just copied and pasted from Smogon.

Tapu Koko @ Light Clay
Ability: Electric Surge
EVs: 248 HP / 8 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Taunt
- Reflect
- Light Screen
- U-turn

The Dual Screen version that I copied from Smogon. Apparently, this one wants to just set up early and get out of there. Taunt is there to prevent defog. It also says that it wants to take as little damage as possible to maybe set up later and excels in really offensive teams, which I would guess mine kind of is.

Excadrill @ Focus Sash
Ability: Mold Breaker
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Rapid Spin
- Earthquake
- Rock Tomb