Monotype On Rainy Days (1k / 4 Year Anniversary RMT)

Kev

Part of the journey is the end
is a Community Leader Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus

Banner and Text by Moosical

Hey everyone! It's hard to believe that I've been using Smogon for 4 years and have managed to make 1000 posts. On one side, it feels like this site has been a part of my life for so much longer, and on the other hand I can't believe I've been invested for so long. When I first started playing, I thought Pokemon Showdown would just be something I'd use every few months whenever I felt in the mood to play Pokemon. However, it somehow ended up being a huge part of my life these last few years. Thanks to it, I've met some great friends. In order to celebrate all these years, and to properly thank everyone that has made this site worthwhile, I decided to make this RMT. Naturally, the team I selected for this commemorative RMT is a Swift Swim Rain team as it is what has been associated to me for as long as I've been a member of the community. While different from the build of rains teams from ORAS and USUM, this team definitely embodies the offensive nature of rain teams that I enjoy so much. As for the song, I chose "On Rainy Days" from Beast because it is a song I loved back when I started, and fit the rain theme the best. I don't listen to kpop much anymore, but this song still has a big place in my heart. Also, I have the alt on PS.