LC Pansage

JustoonSmitts

I draw stuff for a living
is a Top Artistis a Contributor to Smogon
sketch1562857164814.png

**art by me**​

[OVERVIEW]
With a Life Orb- and STAB-boosted Bullet Seed, Pansage can potentially 2HKO LC's most defensive Pokemon such as Dwebble, Spritzee, and Mareanie due to the tier's unique multi-hit mechanics. However, its otherwise low offenses and frail defenses prevent it from being viable in the metagame. As an offensive Grass-type, Snivy is always the better choice thanks to its stronger offensive and defensive presence with Synthesis, Defog, and the combination of Contrary and Leaf Storm.

[SET]
name: All-Out Offensive
move 1: Bullet Seed
move 2: Knock Off
move 3: Low Sweep
move 4: Gunk Shot
item: Life Orb
ability: Overgrow
nature: Jolly
evs: 252 Atk / 244 Spe

[SET COMMENTS]
Pansage can attempt to power through most of LC with the raw power of Bullet Seed due to the move's hit mechanics in the tier. Unfortunately, Pansage is still usurped by Snivy because of its poor defenses and Speed.

[CREDITS]
- Written by: [[JustoonSmitts, 239732]]
- Quality checked by: [[Nineage, 195129], [Fiend, 208173]]
- Grammar checked by: [[Fireflame479, 231476]]

Last edited by a moderator:

Nineage

Pugnacious.
is a Programmeris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Top Contributoris a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnus
[OVERVIEW]
  • I'd change the first sentence to include something like "due to Little Cup's unique multi-hit mechanics". Right now its a little confusing that you say Pansage can 2HKO most of the metagame, but then immediately say it has low offenses. Hopefully this will help with that cognitive dissonance.
[SET]
You can remove the "lv" field, I believe

[SET COMMENTS]
Instead of "poor stats across the board", maybe just say "poor defenses and Speed"

Overall, very well done. 1/2, sorry to make you wait

JustoonSmitts

[OVERVIEW]