Other Metagames Perfection?: An Anything Goes RMT, Peaked #2 on ladder

Hi guys, this is PurpleGatorade with my first-ever Anything Goes RMT. This team underwent a lot of changes as I became more acclimated to the anything goes metagame before finally reaching #2 on the ladder a few times. Hope you enjoy!

The team at a glance:

I started playing Pokemon Showdown about four months ago, and immediately went to work spamming contrary pokemon and darkrai. I had assumed that I would easily win every battle with my nightmare+dream eater darkrai, but I was so wrong. As I battled more and more, I adapted my team to check some of the biggest threats in the metagame while still maintaining a very offensive presence. The result is this balanced offense team consisting of a three arceus core, xerneas, yveltal, and of course, Mega Rayquaza. Now let's go a little more in-depth into each mon.

A closer look at the team:

Arceus-Ghost @ Spooky Plate
Ability: Multitype
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Judgment
- Will-O-Wisp
- Recover
- Stealth Rock

Every team needs a stealth rocker, and this one is no different. I meddled around with several different lead mons, including Primal Groudon, Deoxys-Speed, and Excadrill. My problem with primal groudon was that it nearly always took some damage while setting up rocks, which made it incapable of properly checking Geomancy Xerneas as the match wore on (more on that later). Deoxys-Speed and excadrill were essentially suicide leads that put me at a 5-6 disadvantage early on. I didn't know how to fix this until i played Synoptic and his lead arceus-ghost. This mon is incredibly useful because it's access to recover allows it to not be a suicide lead, and its bulk coupled with useful ghost typing and will-o-wisp allow this arceus to check ekillers and Mega Rayquaza.

Arceus @ Lum Berry
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Extreme Speed
- Earthquake
- Shadow Claw